Home - ♦ - About - ♦ - Search - ♦ - Omnimystery Home

The Tony Hillerman Prize

The Tony Hillerman Prize is awarded annually to the first-time author of a mystery set in the southwestern United States. It is co-sponsored by Wordharvest and St. Martin's Press.


  • Best First Novel: Bad Country by C. B. McKenzie (Minotaur Books)
  • No Award(s) Given
  • Best First Novel: City of Saints by Andrew Hunt
  • Best First Novel: The Territory by Tricia Fields (Minotaur Books)
  • No Award(s) Given
  • Best First Novel: The Ragged Edge of Nowhere by Roy Chaney Review of The Ragged Edge of Nowhere by Roy Chaney

If present, Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Page Author: Lance Wright. Site Publisher: Crime Fiction Awards (Mystery Awards) — The Omnimystery Family of Mystery Websites.