Home - ♦ - About - ♦ - Search - ♦ - Omnimystery Home

The Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award

The winner of the Crime Novel of the Year Award is announced during the opening ceremony of the annual Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate (UK). The winner is chosen by readers who voted from a shortlist of titles.


  • Winner: Gods and Beasts by Denise Mina (Orion)
  • Winner: The End of the Wasp Season by Denise Mina (Orion)
  • Winner: 61 Hours by Lee Child (Bantam Press)

If present, Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Page Author: Lance Wright. Site Publisher: Crime Fiction Awards (Mystery Awards) — The Omnimystery Family of Mystery Websites.