Home - ♦ - About - ♦ - Search - ♦ - Omnimystery Home

The Reader Views Literary Awards

The annual Reader Views Literary Awards were established to honor writers who self-published or had their books published by a subsidy publisher, small press, university press, or independent book publisher geared for the North American reading audience. Offered in many categories, winners in the Mystery/Thriller/Suspense/Horror category are listed below.


  • First: Bone Shadows by Christopher Valen (Conquill Press)
  • Second: The Farm by Charles C. Anderson (Outskirts Press)
  • Honorable Mention: Q: Awakening by G. M. Lawrence (Fine Optics Press)
  • First: Bad Weeds Never Die by Christopher Valen (Conquill Press)
  • Second: Box of Rocks by Karla Telega (Adoro Books)
  • Honorable Mention: The Soul Reader by Gerald D. Webster (WestBow Press)
  • First: Shadow Cay by Leona Bodie (WRB Publishing)
  • Second Tie:
    • The Savannah Project by Chuck Barrett (Switchback)
    • Death by Wall Street by Theodore Jerome Cohen (AuthorHosue)
    • Frozen in Time by Theodore Jerome Cohen (AuthorHosue)
    • Crossing Borders by Richard Hicks (Xlibris)
    • The Nursing Home by James J. Murphy III (L&J Publishing)
  • Honorable Mention Tie:
    • Unfinished Business by Theodore Jerome Cohen (AuthorHosue)
    • Gypies, Tramps & Thieves by Larry Seeley (Eloquent Books)
  • First: The Black Minute by Christopher Valen (North Star Press of St. Cloud)
  • Second: A Love That Kills by Robert Petrucelli (Nacoma Publishing)
  • Honorable Mention Tie:
    • Tommy Gun Tango by Brant Randall and Bruce Cook (Capital Crime Press)
    • The Cobra Conspiracy by Roger A. Naylor (iUniverse)
  • First: White Tombs by Christopher Valen (Conquill Press)
  • Second: The Manin the Woods by Theresa J. Gonsalves (TJG Management)
  • Honorable Mention Tie:
    • Color of Blood by Les Coalson (Eakin Press)
    • Conspiracy of Silence by Martha Powers (Oceanview Publishing)Review of Conspiracy of Silence by Martha Powers
    • Magic Lance by Hal Simmons (Clear Light Publishing)
  • First: Butcher of Dreams by Kay Williams and Eileen Wyman (Calliope Press)
  • Second: The Only Game in Town by Gordon Donnell (iUniverse)
  • Honorable Mention: Coyote Kill by Karen R. Wilson (iUniverse)
  • First: Dressed to Keel by Candy Calvert
  • Second: Leaving the Canoe Club by Mathew Lee Gill
  • Third: Death Is No Bargain by Michael W. Sherer
  • Honorable Mention Tie:
    • Body Count: A Killer Collection by Darrell James
    • Crown's Law by Wolf Wootan

If present, Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Page Author: Lance Wright. Site Publisher: Crime Fiction Awards (Mystery Awards) — The Omnimystery Family of Mystery Websites.