Home - ♦ - About - ♦ - Search - ♦ - Omnimystery Home

The Ngaio Marsh Award

The Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel is given for the best crime, mystery, or thriller novel written by a New Zealand citizen or resident. A panel of seven local and international judges consider the best of locally written crime and thriller fiction published during the previous year.


  • Where the Dead Men Go by Liam McIlvanney (Faber & Faber)
  • Death On Demand by Paul Thomas (Hachette)
  • Luther: The Calling by Neil Cross (Simon & Schuster)
  • Cut & Run by Alix Bosco (Penguin)

If present, Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Page Author: Lance Wright. Site Publisher: Crime Fiction Awards (Mystery Awards) — The Omnimystery Family of Mystery Websites.