Home - ♦ - About - ♦ - Search - ♦ - Omnimystery Home

The Los Angeles Times Book Prize

The Los Angeles Times Book Prize is an annual award recognizing outstanding books in nine categories: biography, current interest, fiction, first fiction (the Art Seidenbaum Award), history, mystery/thriller, poetry, science and technology, and young adult fiction. Below are the winners from the mystery/thriller category which was established in 2000.


  • Winner: 11/22/63 by Stephen King (Scribner)
  • Winner: Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin (William Morrow)
  • Winner: Legends: A Novel of Dissimulation by Robert Littell (Overlook Press)
  • Winner: Tijuana Straits by Kem Nunn (Scribner)
  • Winner: Soul Circus by George P. Pelecanos (Little, Brown)
  • Winner: Hell to Pay by George P. Pelecanos (Little, Brown)
  • Winner: A Place of Execution by Val McDermid (Minotaur Books)

If present, Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Page Author: Lance Wright. Site Publisher: Crime Fiction Awards (Mystery Awards) — The Omnimystery Family of Mystery Websites.