Home - ♦ - About - ♦ - Search - ♦ - Omnimystery Home

The Gumshoe Award

The Gumshoe Award is given out each year by the editors of Mystery Ink to recognize the best achievements in crime fiction. Winners are selected from titles published in the previous year. (This award appears to have been discontinued.)


  • Best Mystery: To the Power of Three by Laura Lippman
  • Best Thriller: Company Man by Joseph Finder
  • Best European Crime Novel: The Vanished Hands by Robert Wilson
  • Best First Novel: The Baby Game by Randall Hicks
  • Best Mystery: Hard, Hard City by Jim Fusilli
  • Best Thriller: Rain Storm by Barry Eisler
  • Best European Crime Novel: The Return of the Dancing Master by Henning Mankell
  • Best First Novel: Misdemeanor Man by Dylan Schaffer
  • Best Novel: Hell to Pay by George P. Pelecanos
  • Best First Novel: The Distance by Eddie Muller

If present, Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Page Author: Lance Wright. Site Publisher: Crime Fiction Awards (Mystery Awards) — The Omnimystery Family of Mystery Websites.