Home - ♦ - About - ♦ - Search - ♦ - Omnimystery Home

The Dilys Award

The Dilys Award has been given annually since 1992 by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association (IMBA) to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of Murder Ink (now sadly closed), the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States.


  • Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeffrey Lindsay
  • Smilla's Sense of Snow by Peter Hoeg
  • Native Tongue by Carl Hiaasen

If present, Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Page Author: Lance Wright. Site Publisher: Crime Fiction Awards (Mystery Awards) — The Omnimystery Family of Mystery Websites.