Home - ♦ - About - ♦ - Search - ♦ - Omnimystery Home

The Bruce Alexander Memorial Historical Mystery Award

The winner of the Bruce Alexander Memorial Historical Mystery Award is announced at Left Coast Crime, an annual event sponsored by fans of mystery literature for fans of mystery literature. The award honors the best historical (events prior to 1950) mystery published during the previous year.


  • Winner: Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder by Catrona McPherson (Minotaur Books)
  • Winner: Mercury's Rise by Ann Parker (Poisoned Pen Press)
  • Winner: Nox Dormienda, A Long Night for Sleeping by Kelli Stanley
  • No Award(s) Given
  • No Award(s) Given
  • Winner: Spectres in the Smoke by Tony Broadbent

If present, Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Page Author: Lance Wright. Site Publisher: Crime Fiction Awards (Mystery Awards) — The Omnimystery Family of Mystery Websites.