Home - ♦ - About - ♦ - Search - ♦ - Omnimystery Home

The National (UK) Book Awards

The National Book Awards (previously known as the British Book Industry Awards), which honor all sectors of the book business, has provided the industry with a prestigious platform from which it has been able to recognize and reward its own. The Crime Novel of the Year Award was first given out in 2005.


  • Thriller and Crime Novel: Before I Go To Sleep by S. J. Watson (Doubleday)
  • No Award(s) Given
  • Crime Thriller: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson (Quercus)Review of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
  • Crime Thriller: The Naming of the Dead by Ian Rankin (Orion)
  • Crime Thriller: The Take by Martina Cole (Headline)
  • Crime Thriller: Fleshmarket Close by Ian Rankin (Orion)

If present, Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

Page Author: Lance Wright. Site Publisher: Crime Fiction Awards (Mystery Awards) — The Omnimystery Family of Mystery Websites.